Arthur Jarvis University organized a two week orientation programme for the 2017/2018 newly admitted students in October 2017. The program which was coordinated by the Students Affairs Unit of the University had the overall goal of exposing freshmen to the academic tradition of the University in terms of organization, administration, operations and code of conduct.

The orientation proper began from Monday the 9th October and ended on Friday the 20th October 2017. As part of the programme, the Principal Officers of the University: The Vice Chancellor, Prof Julian O. Osuji, The Registrar, Mr Idim Ekanem, The University Librarian, Dr (Mrs) Ruth Bassey and the Chief Accountant, Page 2 Mr Peter Agbafor took turns introducing themselves, their portfolio and other relevant information which should be of interest to beginning students. Other key officers who also interacted with the students on this wise included Profs. Offiong Ani, Ani Nkang and Patrick Asuquo who are Deans of Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences, Natural and Applied Sciences and Director of Academic Planning respectively. It was also necessary that Directors of some important Units of the University should address and enlighten the students. These included Dr. Ijim Uno Agbo, the Director of General Studies, Dr (Mrs) Bassey Edem, the Chief Medical Director, Mr Desmond Obeten, the Coordinator of the Students Affairs Division of the University as well as Mr. Judge A. Emumejakpor, the Head of ICT Unit.

Leave a Comment

aju logo

At Arthur Jarvis University our mission is to Equip students with life and entrepreneurial skills as well as academic knowledge for active participation in global socio-economic develoment.


Arthur Jarvis University © 2019. All rights reserved.